LEATHER LOVE:Tattooed leather shoes

Oliver-Sweeney-Tattoo-Shoesoliver_sweeney_shoe_tattoo

images 213bf366

‘These boots are made for tattooing’

432fa179 1a9c8947

On my list of things to do, is turning my attentions to inking shoes

There seems to be a small micro trend, within luxury leather labels to custom ink your soles and leather uppers

Love the examples, you can find in Oliver Sweeney especially. You can also see examples in Jeffery West & Berluti

I prefer the black ink on tan leather… to the neutral lines  below

I think these may just have the needle scratched into the surface without any ink injected, it looks like it exposes the layers underneath the dye) I have created a number of designs, which feature needle scratch

0b10e9d2d68ec054a381adc54ade3318

Here’s one of the earlier examples. The white colour, is the scratched surface

ilu